Keynote Speaker: Data & Feminism


07:30 - 08:00 hrs. Los Angeles
08:30 - 09:00 hrs. Ciudad de Guatemala
09:30 - 10:00 hrs. Bogotá/Ciudad de México/Lima/Quito
10:30 - 11:00 hrs. Miami/Nueva York/Santiago de Chile
11:30 - 12:00 hrs. Buenos Aires
16:30 - 17:00 hrs. Madrid

Data never, ever “speaks for itself.” The goal of this talk, as with the data feminism project, is to model how research can be turned into action: how feminist thinking can be operationalized to imagine more ethical and equitable data practices. In this inspiring talk, Catherine will present her 2020 MIT Press book, Data Feminism, co-authored with Lauren Klein, charting a course for more ethical and empowering data science practices.

Participantes

  • Catherine D´Ignazio
    USA
    Director Data + Feminism Lab
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology